Home » Governors



Title Forename Surname Category of Governor Appointing Body

End of Current Term

Mrs Lisa  Cassidy Staff Governor Staff


Mr Andy  Johnson Parent Governor Parents


Mrs Maria  Lambert Parent Governor Parents


Ms Sarah Lawford Co-opted Governor Governors


Mrs Nicola Gough Principal (ex Officio) Governors

Ex officio

Mr John Griffin Parent Governor(Vice Chair of Governors) Parents


Rev Rachel Heskins Foundation (ex officio) Diocesan Board for Education

Ex Officio

Mrs Claire Fraser Staff Governor Staff


Ms Sarah Mitchell Parent Governor Parents


Dr Mark Smith Member appointed(Chair of Governors) Members


Committee Members

Finance, Premises & Personnel Committee Provision and School Improvement Committee  Headteacher Performance Panel
Andy Johnson Claire Fraser Mark Smith
John Griffin (Chair) Lisa Cassidy Two other governors
Mark Smith Maria Lambert External Adviser (to advise only)
Sarah Mitchell  Mark Smith (Chair)  
Nicola Gough Nicola Gough  
  Rachel Heskins  
  Sarah Lawford  

Company Members

Members   Appointed
Mr Mark Smith Chair of Governors 01/04/2017
Mrs Ruth Stephenson Member Appointed 30/11/2016
Ms Samantha Stewart Diocesan Board Representative 12/11/2015
Mr John Griffin Member Appointed 22/11/2018

Governor Monitoring Responsibilities

Monitoring Role Governor Leading  
EYFS Maria Lambert  
Maths Andy Johnson  
English John Griffin  
Science Sarah Mitchell  
PHSE Sarah Mitchell  
SEND Lisa Cassidy  
Pupil Premium Lisa Cassidy  
Pupil and Sports Premium – impact of spending Mark Smith  
Staff- Governor Link Rachel Heskins  
Church/Diocesen Link Rachel Heskins  
Safeguarding Sarah Lawford  
Governor training /External Relations Vacancy  
Health and Safety/Premises John Griffin Maria Lambert
ICT/Website Andy Johnson Maria Lambert

Governor Related Files